BeYouBeSure.com

INTERVIEW 5 | Cyndra | Seasonal Worker

cyndra bybs

Age: 25

 

Birth Place: Glendale, AZ

 

Lives in:  Humboldt County, CA

 

Education: High school, One Year of Massage Therapy Vocational School

 

Sources of Income:

 

Separation pay from the military ($700)

Raft guiding (Daily Income $30-$60)

Trimming weed ($10,000 in four months)

 

 

I was broke at the end of the rafting season. I lived in a tent and couldn’t document my rent. I’m too transient to qualify for EBT. I needed to pay back my loans so I choose to trim weed.”     

 

 

Debt: Graduated from vocational school with $25,000 in debt. Recently paid off half of this, seven years later, after a season of trimming. 

 

“Trimming weed bought my freedom. I‘m not stuck anywhere now because of student loan bills.”

 

 

Political Orientation: None

 

 

“The structure of the US government is a big show. It’s all lies.”

 

 

Health Insurance: None

 

 

“That shit’s expensive! Seriously.”

 

 

Passions: Travel, Nature, and Hiking

 

 

“My parents struggle to pay bills every month. My sister’s been homeless for eight years. I feel selfish I want to pursue nature, but in the woods, the world feels less chaotic. I’m at peace.”      

 

Current Question: How can I better love the people around me?

 

Biggest Struggle: Finding a direction

 

The Goal at The End of Your Road: A simple life

 bybs logo

3 comments

  1. Courtney

    hells yeah. wish i’d never gotten caught up in the scam that is the education system..but i’m with ya girl..hook me up with a job 🙂 jk..i’m currently fleeing my loans in mexico! viva mexico!

Leave a Reply

